Advisory Committee

Founded in 2020, the Public Safety Advisory Committee serves as the representative voice of the LMU community. With members hailing from 21 different departments across campus, the Advisory Committee meets monthly to bring together the voices of diverse campus groups and interests -- fostering dialogue, feedback, and community involvement on all matters related to campus security, individual safety, and Clery Act compliance. 

We are pleased to introduce the founding members of the 2020-21 Public Safety Advisory Committee! 


Council MemberDepartmentTitle
Alicia Sissac Public Safety Investigator
Amiya Powell-Hodge  Student Housing/Off Campus Student Life Assistant Director, Residence Life/Off Campus Student Life
Brion Dennis  ASLMU & BlackatLMU  Student, ASLMU President 2021-2022
Carla Marcantonio   School of Film and Television - Film/TV Studies  Associate Professor (Ex Officio Member) 
Chelsea Brown Center for Service and Action Associate Director of Student Engagement; Staff Senate Representative
Christina Gustafson  Marketing & Communications Communications Manager
Csilla Samay   Office of International Students and Scholars   Assistant Dean of Students for the Office of International Students and Scholars 
Devin Walker  Student Leadership & Development Associate Director, Student Leadership & Development 
Devra Schwartz  Public Safety Vice President of Campus Safety and Security, Committee Chairperson
Fr. Eddie Siebert Jesuit Community Rector
Emelyn dela Pena Intercultural Affairs Vice President for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
John Orozco   Student Conduct & Community Responsibility  Director, Office of Student Conduct & Community Responsibility 
Lawrence Lacey  College of Fine Arts & Faculty Senate  Theater Arts Faculty, Faculty Senate Representative  
Natalie Aguilar   Academic Resource Center & Staff Senate   Academic Resource Center, Staff Senate Representative  
Robbie Williams Public Safety Chief of Public Safety
Roberto Aguirre Public Safety Director of Campus Safety and Compliance
Tony Kmetty College of Business Administration & Faculty Senate Faculty, Faculty Senate Representative
Vanessa Miranda Enrollment Management Director of Transfer Admission & Enrollment Services; Social Justice Scholars Representative